Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

D A I L Y * W I L D  day 25

~ when your work becomes you ~

ok. this is trippy. i have been working on D A I L Y * W I L D for 25 days straight now. (ok, with a few days off here and there. but i believe i’ve mentioned before that i don’t really operate within the gregorian calendar.)

something happened today.

i am so blown away by this picture, that i am almost speechless.  while working on the zine, i accidentally opened the camera eye on the laptop. i don’t know how i did it, i’ve never used it before. but there it was. the girls and i started playing around with it, doing some silly snapshots. before i closed out the window i decided to snap one last picture. the program was on the effects selection where you split the fame in half and there are two of you..one on each side. if you lean to the middle it brings your heads together and makes interesting shapes and mandala looking images.

however, the image above is what i got. without trying, without manipulating, without any preconceived idea..i just put my heads together and pressed the button.

either i have

a). opened some portal and am time traveling

b). there is a goddess working through me

c). i am an ancient goddess

d). i am a woodland nymph pixie creature that the goddess is working through

e). Freya is here

or

my work, my vision, has completely taken over and there is no distinction between my physical reality and my imagintion.

i have literally become D A I L Y * W I L D

Or

i always was D A I L Y * W I L D..she is me and now there truly is no denying my true essence. i have pictures to prove it.

what do you think?

