Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Welcome back to 365 paint! Last week was quite a doozey as we launched the 3rd issue of DAILY WILD MAGAZINE! All my daily drawing time went directly into ONE big piece….the cover for EMERGENCE! It took 6 hours from start to finish and it happened all in one day! I also started a part time job at our local Greenhouses the same week here in Santa Fe and I have to admit that it is making drawing EVERY day challenging! I’ve decided that I can’t be too hard on myself if I don’t get one in every single day and that sometimes a couple might lump into one day instead. I have to be fair to myself and recognize that I truly only have so much time and all of it is allotted! But, I am still definitely committed to the project and I think you will find this week’s gallery a bit of a teaser! I’ve decided to try and up the magazine to full size by next issue. Which means I am also re-doing the look and feel which includes borders and actually having “sections”.  So, this week I began sketching out a few ideas for just a small sampling of a few sections and ONE BIG IDEA for the cover! So, if you are checking in here, you are getting a raw sneak preview of next issue’s cover….still in the works but feeling pretty solid! Can you guess which one it is 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

xo m e e k a h

 

