Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

“Intention is the starting point of every spiritual path. It is the force that fulfills all of our needs, whether for money, relationships, spiritual awakening, or love. Intention generates all the activities in the universe. Everything that we can see – and even the things we cannot – are an expression of intention’s infinite  organizing power.” Deepak Chopra

Lately, I have been internal, private. My personal faced some major challenges, I fell ill, and I found myself in a space of total reassessment. I have retreated to my cave, for one last big rest before finally busting out with the turn of the seasons. While pushing through my dis-ease, exhaustion, and chaos I found comfort in rest and letting go of obligations. In this place of reassessment, I reviewed the previous months’ projects, ideas, progress, and changes. I asked myself honestly, what needs to stay, what needs to go. I took the time to feel out of all the potential dream seeds I planted, which ones truly would continue to be nurtured and feed my soul.I looked realistically at what I could maintain, and what was falling behind ~ what kept my interest and what had merely been an experiment for the moment.

Because I have made so much of my process public, I attempted to not be attached to how my readers/followers might be disappointed if some of their favorite topics were temporarily set in the ” to do at a later time” file. Ultimately, I relinquished any guilt or sense of “failure” and obligation and have come to some conclusions that are authentic to my WHOLE self.

You will notice a change in the look of the blog. I have finally come up with a format that feels right, portrays what I am about and what I am offering to the world. It is one I ‘intend’ to stick with for a while and  will carry over into the look of Daily Wild Magazine.

Speaking of intent and sticks!!!! The direction of the magazine has finally formed itself into a complete comprehensive whole in my mind. I am a Medicine Woman. I have been developing this aspect of myself for over two decades. I spend copious amounts of time with Gaia, the elements, natural resources, all creatures, and the story of the land. I listen to these stories and work with these elements to help heal and guide me on my personal authentic power filled journey.  Hence, Daily Wild. Now, however, she is more than just throwing some cool content together, she is “Sticks -n- Stones & Bones: A Medicine Woman’s Field Guide”. Daily Wild is here to offer practical tools, time-honored and personally attuned wisdom, and creative life force inspirations with tips on how to explore this vital experience within yourself while reconnecting with the earth. The sticks, stones, and bones, are the building blocks we can use on this physical plane to help us align to our purpose. I personally will be creating tools and items of this nature to share and the magazine will continue to be a bi-monthly reference guide with contributions from other amazing Earth Medicine folk.

In any aspect of life, attention and awareness foster growth. Whenever you focus your attention on a subject or phenomenon, the object of your attention will grow stronger. The more you become aware of meaningful coincidences in your life, the more often you will encounter them. ~ Deepak Chopra

Once I tapped into the meaning of sticks, stones and bones in my life,  I began a very focused intention on finding some bones on my land. I am always collecting sticks n stones and even feathers, but around here, the predators and scavengers leave little in the way of bones for us gatherers. For two days I repeated a mantra in my head as I walked the land, went through my daily routines and I even chanted it repeatedly in my head at work. The mantra was all about sticks -n- stones, and bones. Within two days, I found not one , but two bones!!! Not just little pieces either, BIG specimens…all near my house. I have always understood the power of intention to manifest, but this was an awesome display of personal power! I will be writing more on this little story and topic in the next issue of Daily Wild Magazine, due out May 6th (finger’s crossed).

The large bone of course became this week’s Altar Sunday foundation!

For Now, stay tuned……..

Til soon,

xo m e e k a h

 

 

 

 

 

